Paths

I’ve been fascinated with the Law of Attraction from the moment I heard it expressed in those terms.  I understood the concepts of this Natural Law in childhood.  I knew that if I were walking in the woods and I came to a fork in the path I would either turn to the right, or to the left.  If I took the left path, those things along and at the end of the right path would not be in the direction I would be going.   Likewise, if I took the right path, those things along and at the end of the left path would not be in the direction I would be going.  If I were at my Grandparents house and wanted to visit my Aunt Betty I would not take the path that led to my Uncle Dales, nor my Aunt Lindas.  I would take the path that led to Aunt Bettys.

It seemed to me that the greater paths and directions a person may take in life would follow the same dynamic; decide where you want to go, and follow that path.  You may be compelled to stop for a moment now and then to carve your name in a tree, or to chase a raccoon through the woods, but you’ll regroup and keep moving forward.  The important thing is that you get on the path.  Reach your destination before supper is over, however, or all you get is a cold plate and a call to help with the dishes.

Till next time, remember, you are spectacular.  Even if you dilly and dally along the way, if you stay on your path, you’ll eventually get to where you’re going.

  1. 2010/10/30 at 19:31

    I like this Gerald. My favroite quote has always been “the lives we lead are dictated by the choices we make”.

    • Gerald Henthorn
      2010/10/30 at 20:47

      Thanks Rod! Precisely.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Please Leave a Reply

