Good Things Come

I’m sure we’ve all heard the adage, ‘Good things come to those who wait.’ This is a truism. Good things do come to those who wait. However, it is only part of the ‘Good Things’ recipe. There is more to eating that blueberry pie than sitting around waiting for the oven timer to sound. Waiting does not of, and by its self bring a desired result into fruition. Following is what I’ve learned over the past half century regarding the subject:

· Good things come to those who wait.

· Good things come to those who persist.

· Good things come to those who prepare.

· Good things come to those who envision.

· Good things come to those with gratitude.

· Good things come to those with faith.

· Good things come to those willing to sacrifice.

· Good things come to those who love.

You are spectacular! Get up off the couch and go get it.

  1. Alisa Bassett
    2011/02/24 at 22:55

    Did you write this, Jerry? I really like it and it is so true!Gives me something to think about.

    • Gerald Henthorn
      2011/02/25 at 20:21

      Thank you, Lisa! This isn’t my best work … it wouldn’t let me sleep till I got up, wrote it, and posted it. I’m not well known, but I’m not unknown as an expert on the power of thought … The Power of Positive Thinking kid of stuff. My objective is to inform each and every individual who reads my stuff that they are among the most unlikely and rarest of events … astronomically cognoscente matter. Very special. Spectacular. Each and every one of us. I’m particularly glad that you enjoyed this post.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Please Leave a Reply

